Thursday, December 17, 2009

John Scofield's Piety Street Band: LIVE IN THE NETHERLANDS

One of my Top Ten records of the year is John Scofield's "Piety Street." (See Tuesday's post for details.)

On this wonderful radio broadcast from November of 2008, the band expands on the material. I saw this band in April of 2009 and hoped some audio would surface. My review, along with pics and some not bad video I shot with my trusted Panasonic Lumix is HERE.

John Scofield - Guitar, Vocals
Jon Cleary - Keyboards, Vocals, Guitar
George Porter Jr. - Bass
Ricky Fataar - Drums

I hope you enjoy this.

That's Enough
Walk With Me
Motherless Child
What Kind
Something Gotta Hold On Me
His Eye Is On The Sparrow
Never Turn Back
Just A Little While To Stay Here
I Don't Need No Doctor
99 1/2 Just Won't Do
The Angel Of Death
It's A Big Army
I'll Fly Away



steve simels said...

I thought that looked like Rick Fataar. So that's what he's up to these days..

Sal Nunziato said...

He's been Bonnie Raitt's drummer for at least 10 years. (And Cleary has been her keyboardist, which explains why they are here together.)

charlie c. said...

Unreal bro -- can't wait to listen to "99 1/2 won't do"!

shadreck said...

Thanks for this post. Appreciated